Gadgets

Avnet, Inc. Schedules Second Quarter Fiscal Year 2013 Earnings Announcement

TMCNet:  Avnet, Inc. Schedules Second Quarter Fiscal Year 2013 Earnings Announcement

[January 10, 2013]

Avnet, Inc. Schedules Second Quarter Fiscal Year 2013 Earnings Announcement

PHOENIX --(Business Wire)--

Avnet, Inc. (NYSE:AVT), a global technology distributor, announced today that its second quarter fiscal year 2013 earnings announcement is scheduled to be webcast live via the Internet at www.ir.avnet.com on Thursday, January 24, 2013. Avnet will issue a press release outlining its financial results at approximately 8:00 a.m. Eastern, followed by an interactive webcast at 2:00 p.m. Eastern, 1:00 p.m. Central, 12:00 p.m. Mountain (Arizona time) and 11:00 a.m. Pacific time.

Rick Hamada, Avnet's chief executive officer, Kevin Moriarty, Avnet's new chief financial officer, and Ray Sadowski, Avnet's chief administrative officer, along with other members of Avnet's senior managementteam, will comment on the company's results and respond to participants' questions.

Please log on to the webcast at least 15 minutes prior to the start of the event to register and download any necessary software (RealPlayer or Windows Media Player). Additional financial information accompanying the webcast will also be available at www.ir.avnet.com.

About Avnet

Avnet, Inc. (NYSE:AVT), a Fortune 500 Company, is one of the largest distributors of electronic components, computer products and embedded technology serving customers globally. Avnet accelerates its partners' success by connecting the world's leading technology suppliers with a broad base of customers by providing cost-effective, value-added services and solutions. For the fiscal year ended June 30, 2012, Avnet generated revenue of $25.7 billion. For more information, visit www.avnet.com. (AVT_IR)

Visit Avnet's Investor Relations Website at www.ir.avnet.com or contact us at investorrelations@avnet.com.


[ Back To gadgets.tmcnet.com's Homepage ]

Free Gadgets Newsletter